JATC 2015

The fifth year of the JATC was in Chicago, IL, August 9th 2015 and sponsored by the Kellogg School of Management.

Location: Kellogg downtown campusWieboldt Hall

7:30 - 8:30   : Coffee and light breakfast

8:30 - 8:40   : Opening address
Robert P. Magee, Keith I. DeLashmutt Professor of Accounting Information & Management at the Kellogg School of Management
Editor of The Accounting Review, 1993-1996

by George-Levi Gayle (Washington University)

10:00 - 10:10 : Short Break

by Stephen Terry (Stanford University)

11:10 - 11:30 : Coffee Break

by Chen Li (Baruch College)

by Tim Shields (Chapman University)

1:30 - 2:15   : Lunch Break
Box lunches will be provided on site

2:15 - 3:15   : Panel session - The need for Theoretical Foundations in Empirical Accounting Research
with Vincent Glode (Wharton), Joseph Gerakos (University of Chicago) and Qi Chen (Duke)
moderated by Dan Taylor (Wharton)

3:15 - 3:45   : Coffee Break

3:45 - 4:45   : Contracting with feedback
by Bo Sun (Federal Reserve Board)

by Sudarshan Jayaraman (University of Rochester)

List of participants

Daniel Aobdia Northwestern University and PCAOB
Sanjay Banerjee University of Alberta
Jeremy Bertomeu Baruch College
Anne Beyer Stanford University
Christopher Bleibtreu University of Konstanz
Thomas Bourveau HKUST
Sofya Budanova Northwestern University
Pablo Casas-Arce Arizona State University
Judson Caskey UCLA
Hui Chen University of Zurich
Qi Chen Duke University
Edwige Cheynel Columbia University
Davide Cianciaruso Northwestern University
Carlos Corona Carnegie Mellon University
Frank Ecker Duke University
Qintao Fan UIUC
Mei Feng University of Pittsburgh
Eric Floyd Rice University
Benedikt Franke University of Mannheim
Henry Friedman UCLA
John Gallemore University of Chicago
Pingyang Gao University of Chicago
George Gayle Washington University
Joseph Gerakos University of Chicago
Vincent Glode University of Pennsylvania
Mirko Heinle University of Pennsylvania
Sudarshan Jayaraman University of Rochester
Anya Kleymenova University of Chicago
Pepa Kraft New York University
Eva Labro University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Francois Larmande HEC Paris
Kyungha Lee Northwestern University
Chen Li Baruch College
Jing Li Carnegie Mellon University
Haijin Lin University of Houston
Paul Ma University of Minnesota
Ivan Marinovic Stanford University
Rahul Menon Northwestern University
Beatrice Michaeli UCLA
Michael Minnis University of Chicago
Henrik Moser University of Mannheim
Lin Nan Purdue University
Valeri Nikolaev University of Chicago
Mehmet Ozbilgin Baruch College
Reining Petacchi Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Paolo Petacchi Suffolk University
Ram Ramanan U.C. Davis
Korok Ray Texas A&M
Richard Saouma University of Utah
Timothy Shields Chapman University
Kevin Smith University of Pennsylvania
Jack Stecher Carnegie Mellon University
Austin Sudbury Carnegie Mellon University
Bo Sun Federal Reserve Board
Dan Taylor University of Pennsylvania
Stephen Terry Stanford University
Ayung Tseng Indiana University
Wan Wongsunwai Northwestern University
Baohua Xin University of Toronto
Hao Xue New York University
Wenjie Xue Carnegie Mellon University
Minlei Ye University of Toronto
Gaoqing Zhang University of Minnesota
Ran Zhao Chapman University
Frank Zhou University of Chicago