JATC 2011

The first JATC conference was in Denver, Colorado, on August 5th 2011. 

Conference Program

8:30 – 9:30  Conservatism's Effects on Capital Structure Efficiency and Accounting Information Quality
Lin Nan, Tepper School of Business, Carnegie Mellon University

9:30 – 10:30  The Pricing of Shares in Equity Markets with Securities Class Action Lawsuits
Judson Caskey, McCombs School of Business, University of Texas at Austin

10:30 – 10:45  Break

10:45 – 11:45 The Joint Effects of Multiple Legal System Characteristics on Auditing Standards Setting
Minlei Ye, Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto

11:45 – 1:15 Lunch

1:15 – 2:15  Organizational Structure as a Tool to Manage Gray Markets
Romana Autrey, College of Business, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

2:15 – 3:15 Multi-Stage Resource Allocation with Delayed Consumption Slack
Richard Saouma, 
Anderson School of Management, UCLA

3:15 – 3:30 Break

3:30 – 4:30 Sorting Effects of Performance Pay
Korok Ray, School of Business, George Washington University

Registered participants

Romana Autrey University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 
Sanjay Banerjee University of Alberta
Jeremy Bertomeu Northwestern University
Anne Beyer Stanford University
Alexander Bleck University of Chicago
Francesco Bova University of Toronto
Judson Caskey UCLA
Hui Chen University of Colorado at Boulder
Edwige Cheynel Columbia University
Carlos Corona Carnegie Mellon University
Kike de La Rosa University of Aarhus
Mingcherng Deng University of Minnesota
Qintao Fan UC Berkeley
Henry Friedman University of Pennsylvania
Liang Fu Oakland University
Pingyang Gao University of Chicago
Mirko Heinle University of Pennsylvania
Xu Jiang University of Minnesota
Roland Koenigsgruber University of Graz
Andrei Kovrijnykh University of Chicago
Jing Li Carnegie Mellon University
Nan Lin Carnegie Mellon University
Kirill Novoselov HKUST
Ram Ramanan UC Davis
Korok Ray Georgetown University
Naomi Rothenberg Naval Postgraduate School at Monterey
Richard Saouma UCLA
Georg Schneider University of Paderborn
Tsahi Versano Yale University
Winnie Wen University of Illinois at Chicago
Baohua Xin University of Toronto
Minlei Ye University of Toronto
Dae-Hee Yoon Yonsei University